Time flies when you’re having … fun?

Well, it’s been another month since my last post, despite my best intentions to post more regularly, which is a little disappointing.  But, to be fair, there’s been quite a lot going on.

To start with, when I got back from South Africa I was pretty ill for most of the week afterwards, which kept me in bed and on light duties. Then, once I got back into the office, I had to catch up with the work that had built up during the trip, and while I’d been ill. Towards the end of that week I noticed that I had a bit of a cough. Two days later and I had a very nasty cough indeed. And I’ve still got it now, along with all the other symptoms of a long-running head-cold, despite having had over a fortnights vacation over Easter. So the upshot of all this is that I’ve not managed to get to the gym even once in the last 5 weeks; and I feel really guilty about it.

I’m really hoping to get back to exercise soon, if only because that will mean that I’ve finally got over this cold!

Leave a Reply

