Party, party, party …

Last night was the (combined) 40th birthday party for a couple of really good friends. They’d arranged to take over the local sailing club, and laid on food and a disco. Everyone got dressed up in their glad-rags, and we had a great time, with the usual surfeit of food, drink and dancing that these events involve. I’d been aware that I might have been in hospital by now, and Richard had even threatened that to ensure my attendance he would steal me from the ward, and park me in my bed in the corner of the bar! But as luck has had it, the timing was just right. It was a real reminder of what life is all about. So Richard & Ros, thanks for a great evening, and here’s looking forward to many more!

Leave a Reply

