My chemotherapy is complete

I just took the last set of tablets for my chemotherapy. For something that I’ve been looking forward to for so long, it turned out to be a bit of an anticlimax. I guess there is only so much meaning & emotion that one can associate with swallowing 4 large orange tablets!

Still the good news is that that phase of my treatment is now over. I’m one step closer to completing my treatment, and as all the side-effects start to fade, I can now start concentrating on the operation to reverse my ileostomy, hopefully sometime next month.

Leave a Reply

