Reversal recovery (part vii)

It’s been nearly a week since I last posted on my progress. This was partly because there wasn’t enough changing from day to day to make the updates interesting, and partly because I came down with a rotten cold (that I’m just starting to pull through now) that left me completely wiped out.

Anyway, in the last few days the wound has continued to heal well; it’s noticeably closed up, and there is a lot less weeping. There is still some tenderness and inflammation around the extra “side” incision, and since I’ve now finished my course of antibiotics, the nurse took a swab to check that there was no infection present; there isn’t, which is good.

In general I’m still struggling to sleep through the nights properly, and I’m rarely getting more than three or four hours continuous sleep. Often less, which is very frustrating.

Overall I’d say progress definitely falls into the two steps forward one step backward category. There are days when it really feels like I’m making great progress, and then the next I feel like I’m back to square one again. But when I look back two weeks I can see that I am making progress, and that this is just going to be a matter of time…

Leave a Reply

