Check-weight!

I’ve just stepped on the scales for the first time since way back in August; I came in at 87.5Kg, which is 193lb, or 13 stone 11lbs, depending on how you like to measure these things. Which means my weight has been basically stable over the last four or five months.

Given that we’ve just come out of the Christmas festivities, where I ate and drank pretty much whatever I felt like, and that I’ve not been monitoring my weight, I’m feeling rather pleased with myself. It seems as though my efforts to re-educate myself to eat more sensibly sized portions are finally paying off.

Hopefully as I continue to recover and can finally start to take on some exercise again, I’ll lose a little more, which will hopefully allow me to end up with a final BMI somewhere around the 27 mark, which for me, would be great.

One thought on “Check-weight!

  1. Pingback: Check-weight, reprised « Richard's Blog

Leave a Reply

