Reversal recovery (part xi)

56 hours since I last had any pain killers of any description, and all is going well. No major pain to speak of. I do have the odd sharp little twinge, and there is a little mild background aching, but it’s nothing like what I experienced the previous times I’ve tried to come off the painkillers. I suppose I do still have the abscess (though hopefully its healing) so I should expect some discomfort still.

Interestingly, there’s been a noticeable improvement in my urgency and frequency issues too, which is a very welcome bonus. Suddenly I’m starting to understand what my surgeon meant when he talked about an initial fast improvement!

So, at the moment it’s looking as though the antibiotics may be having exactly the effect that we want. The concern of course, is what will happen when they run out on Tuesday afternoon?

Leave a Reply

