Recovery from chemotherapy (week 20)

Still no real changes to report. My peripheral neuropathy is the worst remnant of the side effects from my treatment, and it’s largely now confined to my feet and toes. Sadly it still doesn’t seem to have improved much, if at all. I’m still hopeful that this will eventually fade, but there’s no sign of it yet.

I continue to feel the cold very badly, and that seems to be worse when I’m tired, or feeling under the weather for any reason. Still, now the new central heating system is in and running, we’re not generally cold any more!

Leave a Reply

