Reversal recovery (part xvi)

I had my gastrografin enema test this evening. It’s not a particularly pleasant experience, but there’s no pain, and no need for cannulas, so in the grand scheme of things, I can hardly complain.

I’ll have to wait for my surgeon to contact me for the official response, but from what the radiographer told me, I still have a very clear leak from my bowel into the abscess in my pelvis. Quite why I seem to be suffering from so much less pain, and experiencing better bowel control is therefore a bit of a mystery to me. However, I’m happy that it’s the case; hopefully my surgeon will be happy enough to let me continue as things are, and get back to work.

Leave a Reply

