Feeling unwell

I’ve been feeling rather “under the weather” for a few days now. Nothing terribly specific; my digestive system has been a little out of sorts, I’ve struggled to match my Loperamide doses to my needs, and I’ve generally felt run down and very tired. I’ve been trying to just get on with life and not let it all slow me down.

However, yesterday, for the first time in a while, I had a really bad day. I woke up feeling very bloated with stomach cramps. In the end I decided (since I had no fixed appointments at work) to go back to bed for an hour or two. Unfortunately this didn’t really resolve anything, so I decided to get up, get on with life and push on through.

But after only a couple of hours in the office I was feeling no better. Worse, if anything, and really struggling to keep going. So I came back home and went back to bed. Where I stayed for the rest of the afternoon and most of the evening. I’ve just got up again (4am) to make a cup of tea, and although the cramps seem to have gone, the feeling of bloating is still very much present.

I’m now in the quandry of when do I call in the cavalry? Is this something serious (there are various unpleasant options available here) or have I merely caught one of those innocuous bugs that we all get from time to time, that will pass in a few days? At the moment I’m working on the basis that it’s just some passing bug; but I think if I’m still having problems by the weekend then I’ll need to get myself back to the doctors again and let them check me out properly.

Leave a Reply

