So far so good (part vii)

I saw my surgeon again on Thursday. All is going to plan; the drainage of the abscesses is still open and working as expected. In short, my surgeon is really happy with my progress.

I had some bloods drawn, for a full blood count and a CRP check (which basically measures how hard the body is currently fighting infections), and he is going to open discussions with the urologist about taking out the stent in my kidney. In addition he’s thinking about the timing for ordering an MRI scan of my pelvis to monitor the inflammation. I’m also going to be taken off my antibiotics at the end of this weeks course, which will be good as they’re huge tablets, and I need to take them at different times to my other tablets, which all in all makes them rather inconvenient!

So, the summary is all good news.

Leave a Reply

