So far so good (Part xiii)

Gosh, that didn’t last long: tomorrow’s date to have my stent removed has been cancelled. We’re now looking at provisional dates one evening later in the month when the urologist gets back from his holidays.

Oddly I find myself feeling slightly annoyed by this. I think mostly because it was at short notice after I’d got all psyched up for it, and because we’re getting close to the 6 month anniversary when (in theory) the stent has to have been removed. But in the grand scheme of things it’s no big deal, and at least it means I can do my meeting in London after all.

Leave a Reply

