Sad news

I’ve not added many posts recently. In large part that’s because I’ve been watching from the sidelines as a friend and colleague has been nursing his wife through the final stages of her terminal bowel cancer.

Listening to how they and their family have coped together, and how he is now coping without her has left me deeply moved, and reminded me again that most of my daily grumbles are just that. Grumbles.

So the next time the broadband doesn’t work, or someone cuts me up on the drive to work, or the train is late, or any other of the innumerable petty problems that crop up in my life occur, I’m going to remember that at least I’m still fortunate enough to be here.

Normal service will be resumed soon, and I’ll probably also fill in what’s been happening over the last few weeks with some back-dated posts.

Leave a Reply

