Still having ileostomy problems

Way back here I mentioned some of the problems I’ve been dealing with while living with my ilestomy. I got some really useful comments providing some suggestions, particularly for some better barrier products, which helped quite a lot with the problems with blistering.

The hernia seems to have stabilised, which is positive, but it’s still a real nuisance to live with, and isn’t going to get better any time soon. Ups and downs and guess.

The problem however, is the physical trauma to the stoma, which has continued to get slowly worse. So at the start of this week I booked an appointment with the Stoma Nurses, to see if they can offer some help. They tell me that all the problems I’m seeing are common, so hopefully they will have some solutions for them.

I’ll find out when I see them on Wednesday morning.

Leave a Reply

