It’s all about scalability…

As I’ve told friends and colleagues about my diagnosis, I’ve been overwhelmed by their responses; busy people with heavy workloads have made time to stop and ask if there is anything they can do to help.

Many have asked me to keep them up to date with how I’m getting on as my treatment progresses. I’m delighted to do that, but at the same time I’m becoming alarmed at the size of the distribution list; I don’t want to start mail-bombing large portions of the IBM population with regular health updates. I also suspect I’ve lost track of exactly who wanted updates…

As a result, I’m going to send out one more email to everyone, and point them to this blog, so people can choose to either follow my progress or not, in their own time, as they see fit.

One thought on “It’s all about scalability…

Leave a Reply

